World’s Best PB Marshmallow Stuffed Chocolate Cookies

The title is a mouthful, let alone something your state of being will become once you try these amazing cookies.  No joke, hands down, best cookie recipe I’ve ever made.  Ever.  I just finished my second and I’m so stuffed I could burst, and I’m still thinking about having another.  Or maybe just half.  Or maybe…

Of course I hear my children in the kitchen now sniffing around the cooling rack so there may not be time!

This is a recipe adapted from Brown-Eyed Baker’s Buckeye Peanut Butter Cup Cookies.  The original recipe is delightful, one of the best.  The assembly, depending on how athletic you like to get in the kitchen, can be a little bit of a pain.  I’m more of a stir, scoop, bake, and walk away kind of girl.  However these cookies are worth it (and of course there’s always the option of buying them from my etsy store *wink wink nudge nudge*)

Anyhow, the only real adjustments I made to this recipe are the way the batter is put together, and the filling.  I had to make a double order of my Chocolate Topped PB Fudge today, so I was kind of over the whole confectioner’s sugar thing.  I realized I had a huge tub of marshmallow fluff in the pantry, so I decided to go with the filling I used for my whoopie pies and ooooh boy I was not disappointed.

IMAG3326

Without further ado, one of the best cookie recipes you’ll ever eat.

IMAG3318

Ingredients for the Cookies:

1/2- cup butter (room temperature)

1/2- cup granulated sugar

1/2 cup dark brown sugar (you can use light, too, but I prefer the more caramelly taste of the dark brown)

1- egg

1- tsp vanilla

1/4- cup peanut butter

1 1/2- cups cake flour

1/2- tsp baking soda

1/2 cup dutch processed unsweetened cocoa powder

 

For the Filling:

1- container marshmallow fluff

1/2- cup creamy (or crunchy) peanut butter

1- tsp vanilla

 

Start by preheating your oven to 375F.

In your mixer, set your paddle attachment or egg beaters.  Combine the sugars and butter and whip until fully combined and fluffy.  With mixer set to medium, add in the egg and vanilla, and beat until very light and airy, about 2-3 minutes.  Add in peanut butter and continue to beat for another minute or so, or until peanut butter is fully combined.

IMAG3320

In a separate bowl, combine the flour, cocoa, and baking soda and whisk until fully incorporated.

IMAG3321

With a rubber spatula, gently fold the flour mixture into the wet mixture until the dough forms.  The dough will be slightly crumbly and tacky, but you should be able to form them into dough balls without it sticking to your hands.

With a cookie scoop or tea spoon, scoop out dough and flatten with your hand.  With the spoon or the back of your cookie scoop, depress down into the middle for the filling.

IMAG3322

In a separate bowl, combine the marshmallow fluff, peanut butter, and vanilla.  Stir until incorporated.  This will take a few minutes and the filling will be extremely sticky.

With a teaspoon, carefully spoon a small amount into the center of the cookies.  Use a few drops of water on your fingertips to keep the marshmallow from sticking if you’re having trouble.

IMAG3323

With your scoop or spoon, take a small amount, flatten, and press over the tops of the marshmallow, careful not to press down too hard.  Seal with your fingers around the edges.  Place into the oven and bake for 9 minutes.

IMAG3324

Remove immediately and set onto your cooling rack.  Finish off by a small sprinkle of confectioner’s sugar and serve.  They’re tasty when room temp, but do not deny yourself a hot, gooey, delicious cookie fresh from the oven.  So worth it!

Remember, if you’d like me to do the baking for you, visit my etsy shop and place your order!

 

Leave a Reply

